Reaching Home Indigenous NL banner
Reaching Home Indigenous NL

Regional Advisory Board

  • Amanda Devlin, Connections for Seniors, St. John's
  • Sonya Clarke-Casey, First Light Friendship Centre, St. John's
  • April Bennett, alternating with Liz LaSaga, Ktaqmukuk Hub, Flat Bay
  • Charlie Murphy, Quandrangle NL, St. John's
  • Darlene Wall, NunatuKavut Health and Social Sector
  • Jennifer Tarrant, Newfoundland and Labrador Housing Corporation
  • Karen Best, alternating with Holly Joy for Mokami Status of Women Council, Happy Valley — Goose Bay
  • Kristin Sellon, alternating with Mishen Nuna, Sheshatshiu Innu First Nation
  • Jeff Matthews, Nunatsiavut Housing Hub, Happy Valley — Goose Bay
  • Melanie Muzzerall, Corrections Services Canada, Indigenous Community Development, Happy Valley — Goose Bay
  • Nona Matthews-Gosse, Newfoundland Aboriginal Womens Network, Stephenville
  • Heather Mehmet, RHINL Project Assistant, Happy Valley — Goose Bay
  • Lynne Gregory, Clinical Manager, Sheshatshiu Innu Social Health
  • Elders: Odelle Pike and Sarah Ponniuk
  • Youth Representative: Avery Brown & Lianna Rice

Advisory and Ex-Officio (non-voting):

  • Service Canada: Heather Warr & Hannah Connors
  • Labrador Friendship Centre: Cherie Auchinleck
  • Reaching Home Rural and Remote: Kristy Sheppard
  • Labrador Affairs Secretariat: Chris Myrden


Regional Advisory Board Role

The Reaching Home Indigenous NL Regional Advisory Board (RAB) is a decision-making think tank that invites calls for proposals to address homelessness as experienced by Indigenous people, analyzes for and recommends project approval, and strategizes to raise public awareness and action. Ideally, we seek partnership projects that provide services to hub communities where Indigenous (off-reserve) populations are growing, and which recognize and are prepared to assist Indigenous people who meet the Indigenous Homelessness definition.

Reaching Home Indigenous NL logo
Reaching Home Indigenous NL